You are here:

University of Zaragoza

The University of Zaragoza is a university located in Zaragoza, in the Aragon region of Spain. Founded in 1542, it is one of the oldest universities in Spain. The university has over 40,000 students in its 23 faculties. The university is the only public university in the region. Its activity is spread along the three provinces of Aragon, with teaching campuses and research centres in Huesca, Teruel and Zaragoza.

The University of Zaragoza is the main centre of technological innovation in the Ebro Valley and enjoys a great prestige among the group of Spanish, European and International universities it has relations with.

Academic staff at the University of Zaragoza are highly specialised and have a broad research and teaching experience. The University is composed by a teaching staff of about 4.000 with different positions and an administrative and technical staff of about 2.000.

The Law School of the University of Zaragoza is a referral research centre in the field of public procurement, playing a leading role in the Spanish Observatory of Public Procurement.