The Team

The close and unique cooperation between Corvers Commercial & Legal Affairs and the University of Zaragoza ensures and enriches the academic knowledge transfer with state-of-the-art input from a practitioners’ perspective. The team consists of experts, professors and practitioners from all over Europe.


From left to right:

Prof. Dr. Carmen de Guerrero Manso is Tenured Professor (Acr.) of Administrative Law at the University of Zaragoza. She holds a Doctorate in Law and a Master's Degree in Urban Planning. She is a member of several research networks such as the Spanish Observatory of Public Procurement, the International Network of Public Goods, Urban-Red and the Observatory of Environmental Policies. She is the representative of the University of Zaragoza in the Public Contracts Forum of the Autonomous Community of Aragon. She participates through UniZar in the Erasmus+ KA2 project called HAePPI. She is co-director of the Chair, together with Prof. Dr. Pedro Bueso.

Prof. Dr. Pedro-José Bueso Guillen, LL.M. Eur. is Tenured Professor of Commercial and Business Law at the University of Zaragoza, where he teaches B. LL. and M. LL. courses, and supervises Ph. D. candidates in the Law Doctorate Program. He has been Lecturer at the University of Bremen and Münster, Germany (1999-2000), and Visiting Professor at the Universities of Navarra, Spain, Lüneburg and Saarland, Germany, Gdansk, Poland, and Orléans, France. He is the head of the Reference Research Group of the Govern of Aragon on Legal Management of Innovative Business, Instruments and Organisations (LegMiBIO). He is a permanent collaborator of the Spanish Company Law Review and the Spanish Competition and Distribution Law Review. He is a member of the Spanish Observatory of Public Procurement. He participates through Unizar in the Erasmus+ KA2 project called HAePPI. He is co-director of the Chair, together with Prof. Dr. Carmen de Guerrero.

Prof. Dr. Pilar Zaragoza Fernández (Vice Rector of Technology Transfer and Innovation of the University of Zaragoza)

Stephan Corvers has over 25 years of experience in the field of European Procurement. He was co-founder and vice-chairman of the NVvA (Dutch Association for procurement and law) and since 1998 member of the advisory board of the NvvA. He is the founder, owner and managing director of Corvers Procurement Services – a private company operating in the field of European Procurement existing since 2000. Corvers has been involved in a wide range of procurement projects, relating to e.g. new markets, new products or services, new distribution channels, and new technology. Stephan is Chairman of the mixed board.

Ana Lucia Jaramillo LL.M. holds a Master degree in 'International and European Law´ from the University of Amsterdam (The Netherlands), and she is a Juris Doctor from the Pontifical Catholic University of Ecuador (PUCE). She completed the programs on leadership and governance at the Business School of Ecuador (IDE), and political sciences at the University of San Diego in California (UCSD). She is a member of the mixed board.

Alberto Gil Costa is General Manager of the University of Zaragoza. He holds a degree in Political Science and Sociology from the Complutense University of Madrid and a postgraduate in Science, Technology and Society from the UNED. He is a member of the mixed board.

Prof. Miguel Ángel Bernal Blay is Tenured Professor ofAdministrative Law at the University of Zaragoza. He is currently the Executive Secretary of the Public Procurement Observatory, and is part of several international academic networks related to public procurement. In addition to the University of Zaragoza, he has developed his research work at the Universities of Trento, Palermo and Catania (Italy). He is the Delegate for Spain of the European Procurement & Public Private Partnership Law Review (Berlin). He is the Secretary of the mixed board of the Chair.

Not in the picture:

Prof. Dr. Nicola Dimitri is appointed as “honorary professor” to the Chair. He is Professor of Economics at the University of Siena (Italy), Visiting Professor at the Institute for Advanced Studies (IMT) Lucca (Italy) and Life Member of Clare Hall College (Cambridge-UK). He was formerly Deputy Rector of the University of Siena and Chair of the Economics Department. He has been Fulbright Student, Chevening Scholar, NATO-CNR and Fernand Braudel Fellow (EUI).

Research Fellows to the Chair:
Dr. Ramona Apostol LL.M.Dr. Ana Isabel (Anabel) Peiró Baquedano, Dr. Anne Rainville, Francesco Porpiglia MSc.